Home‎ > ‎Announcements‎ > ‎

Meeting Agenda for Monday, January 4th

posted Jan 4, 2010, 9:28 AM by Edina Troop 62   [ updated Jan 4, 2010, 9:28 AM by Christian Klus ]



1.  Ice Fishing - Due to ice conditions and expected extreme weather, the Ice Fishing Camp-out has been tentatively moved from this coming weekend to Saturday, January 23rd (returning 1/24).  As soon as the ice houses are confirmed, there will be an RSVP on the Troop website.


2. Submarine Camp/Star Camp - Due to significant encouragement from the Northern Star Council, the Submarine Camp that was planned for May has been at least tentatively cancelled in favor of attending the "Star Camp" 2010 Council Jamboree, to be held at the Arden Hills Military Training Center (where we camped in September) on the weekend of May 22-23.  This Jamboree marks the 100th anniversary of Boy Scouts in America.  We will revisit the Sub idea at a later time.


3.  Troop Discipline Policy - It is yet again time to revisit our troop discipline policies.  Along with troop discussions, the permission slip for camping trips will be changed to include a discipline policy statement that each scout will be asked to review and sign for each camping trip.


4.  Troop Leadership (SPL, ASPLs, Patrol Leaders) Meeting - There will be a planning meeting for the Troop Youth Leadership (see new positions below) next Sunday, January 10, at 7:00 pm at Mr. Loff's House (5116 Meadow Ridge, Edina, 55439).  If you cannot attend, please find another member of your patrol (preferably the QM) to attend for you.


New Patrol Structure/Positions of Responsibility:


Patrol A

Patrol Leader (PL) - Phil Andre

Quarter Master (QM) - Henry Thorpe

Scribe (S) - Aaron Carcione

Guide (G) - Jimmy Colwell

Nick Auld

Michael Trosen

Christian Klus

Jacob Loff


Patrol B

PL - Grahma Clark

QM - Peter Carlson

S- Kyle Nicholson

G - Evan Lebakken

Karl Schuetzle

Trace Reuter

Levi King


Patrol C

PL - Joe Sogard

QM - Sam Keller

S- Ben Auld

G - Andy Loff

Alexei Dickinson

Sam Wright

Nelson Harrington

Justin Perkins


Patrol D

PL - Dan Sullivan

QM - Ian Walsh

S - Jack Manderscheid

G - Phillip Jones

Jack Henneberg

Syver Johansen

John Thorpe

Max Wolfe

Chris Hall

Robbie Goebel


Senior Patrol Leader (SPL) - Levi King

Assistant Senior Patrol Leaders (ASPL) - Chris Hall, Christian Klus


Historian - Karl Schuetzle

Librarian - Christian Klus

Chaplain - Max Wolfe

Web Master - Sam Wright

Leave No Trace Instructors - Nick Auld, John Thorpe

Buglers - Christian Klus, Karl Schuetzle, Others?


Junior Assistant Scout Masters (JASM)- Robbie GoebelNelson Harrington, Jacob Loff, Justin Perkins.


If you were not in attendance for the ice cream/Christmas party, please see Mr. Loff for your uniform patch for new positions of responsibility.


Meeting Agenda for Monday, January 4th:


Opening Flag Ceremony - Alexei Dickinson, Max Wolfe

Scout Oath & Law  -  Levi King


Announcements - Mr Loff


Camping Announcements

Discipline Policy Review



Troop Time - Patrol Leaders

New Patrol Names


Game  - Levi




Closing Ceremony



Be There Or Be Square!


Steve Loff, Scout Master

Troop 3062